With the support of:

Tatiana Markina

Tatiana Markina

t.o.b. Moscow

«Russian contemporary art was revealed to the western art market at the legendary auctions of Sotheby's in 1988. The existence of this kind of art in general was discovered over the next decade. And the discovery of the new century is that it can be bought at auction. Although it returned to the mass collector only in 2007, when Sotheby's arranged a specialized auction in London with Kabakovs’ “Whose cup is this?” placed on the cover of the catalog» (Tatiana Markina, ArtChronika)

«Actually, it is a huge misconception that you can receive big profit from the selling of an old art. It has already been estimated many times and a greater growth of rates should not be expected, so it is unlikely that in case you buy it and you will successfully resell it later. Only risky speculations with pieces of modern art (which can jump up in price) can bring you profit» (Tatiana Markina, TheQuestion)

 

Deputy Editor-in-Chief at The Art Newspaper Russia, art market columnist.

From 1996 to 2015 she has been working as an art market columnist in the “Kommersant” publishing house. Starting autumn 2015 she is the Deputy Editor-in-Chief at The Art Newspaper Russia - the leading newspaper specialized on art. She is the author of hundreds of articles devoted to the primary events in the art market such as fairs, auctions, and also Tatiana writes analytical reports and conducts interviews with the main figures of the art market.

Education and professional activities:

Graduated from the Lomonosov Moscow State University, Faculty of Arts.

Correspondent and the art market columnist at the “Kommersant” publishing house, 1996-2015

Deputy Editor-in-Chief at the Art Newspaper Russia since 2015.

Member of the Rating Board of the Russian investment Art Rating 49ART.

При поддержке:

Татьяна Маркина

Татьяна Маркина

р. г. Москва

«Русское современное искусство было явлено западному арт-рынку легендарными торгами Sotheby´s 1988 года. Открытием следующего десятилетия было, что это искусство вообще есть. Открытием нового века – что его можно купить на аукционе. Хотя по-настоящему к массовому коллекционеру оно вернулось только в 2007 году, когда Sotheby’s снова устроил специализированные торги в Лондоне – с кабаковской работой «Чья это кружка?» на обложке каталога.» (Татьяна Маркина, Артхроника)

«Вообще, это очень большое заблуждение, что из продажи старого искусства можно извлечь большую выгоду. Оно уже оценено много раз, большего роста цены не предвидится, поэтому у вас вряд ли получится его купить и позже успешно перепродать. Выгоду приносят только рискованные спекуляции с современным искусством, которое может резко подскочить в цене.» (Татьяна Маркина, TheQuestion)

 

Заместитель главного редактора The Art Newspaper Russia, обозреватель арт-рынка.

С 1996 по 2015 годы работала обозревателем арт-рынка в Издательском доме «Коммерсантъ», с осени 2015 года – заместитель главного редактора ведущей специализированной газеты по искусству «The Art Newspaper Russia». Автор сотен статей, посвященных крупнейшим событиям рынка искусства – ярмаркам, аукционам, а также аналитических отчетов и интервью с главными персонами арт-рынка.

Образование и профессиональная деятельность

Окончила Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова, факультет искусств.

Корреспондент, обозреватель арт-рынка газеты «Коммерсантъ», 1996-2015

Заместитель главного редактора газеты The Art Newspaper Russia, обозреватель арт-рынка с 2015 года.

Участник Экспертного Совета Российского инвестиционного художественного рейтинга 49ART.